PROMO 64J1 Legal - Court Law Colorado Flag Gavel Justice Crime - iStock - NiroDesign

Polis Appoints Diana K. May to the Fourth Judicial District Court

© iStock - NiroDesign

Governor Polis selected Diana K. May to fill a vacancy on the 4th Judicial District Court in El Paso and Teller Counties. This judgeship is created by the retirement of the Honorable G. David Miller. The vacancy is effective March 31, 2022. 

May is the El Paso County Attorney, a position she has held since 2011. Her practice primarily consists of civil litigation and government law. Previously, she was a Chief Deputy District Attorney from 2005-2011, a Team Leader District Attorney from 2001-2005, and a Deputy District Attorney from 1997-2001 in the 4th Judicial District Attorney’s Office; and a Deputy District Attorney in the 15th Judicial District Attorney’s Office from 1994-1997.

May earned her B.A. from Colorado State University in 1991 and her J.D. from the University of Kansas School of Law in 1994