Kiowa County

Letter to the Editor and citizens of Kiowa County – Kayla Murdock

PROMO Miscellaneous - Open Mail Box Letters - iStock

At the top of my priority list as your next Sheriff are four guiding standards: transparency, integrity, training, and supervision. 

I believe that transparency and integrity should be the foundation of the Kiowa County Sheriff's Office. I will not be afraid to share our mistakes, as well as our accomplishments, with the communities we serve.  Transparency is essential to building trust with our community. By building an honest relationship with the citizens of Kiowa County, we can increase and gain back trust in law enforcement. 

Kiowa County Commissioners meeting minutes - May 26, 2022

PROMO Government - Kiowa County, Colorado, Courthouse Eads - Chris Sorensen

The Regular meeting of the Kiowa County Commissioners was called to order on May 26, 2022 at 9:00 a.m. by Chairman Donald Oswald. Lening opened the meeting with prayer and the Pledge of Allegiance.

  • Donald Oswald, Chairman 
  • Howard "Butch" Robertson, Commissioner Mike Lening, Commissioner 
  • Delisa Weeks. County Clerk 
  • Tina Adamson, County Administrator

Cindy McLoud entered the meeting at 9:00 a.m., as a member of the audience. 

Funeral Services - Rodney Lee Hale

Obituary - Grave Marker In Loving Memory - iStock - melissarobison

Rodney Lee Hale

February 24, 1958 -- June 11, 2022

A graveside celebration of life for longtime Lamar resident Rodney Lee Hale will be held at 10:00 a.m. Friday, June 17, 2022, at the Riverside Cemetery in Lamar.

Per Rodney's request there will be no visitation.

Rodney was born February 24, 1958, at Eads to Talmage Ray Hale and OnaBelle Baldwin and passed away June 11, 2022, at Memorial Hospital in Colorado Springs with his family his side at the age of 64.

Kiowa County Hospital District Board meeting minutes - March 22, 2022

PROMO Government - Medical Weisbrod Memorial Hospital Eads Colorado - Chris Sorensen



March 22, 2022 

The Kiowa County Hospital District Board met in regular session on March 22, 2022, at 6:30 p.m. at Cobblestone Inn Meeting Room. 

District Board members present were: Mary Eikner, Claire Prince, and Craig Kerfoot. Absent -Ken Flory and Kevin Davis.