local government

Kiowa County Commissioners meeting minutes - May 28, 2020

PROMO Government - Kiowa County, Colorado, Courthouse Eads - Chris Sorensen

The Kiowa County Commissioners meeting was called to order by Chairman Richard Scott on May 28, 2020 at 9:00 a.m. Oswald opened the meeting with the Pledge of Allegiance and prayer. Those in attendance were:

  • Richard Scott, Chairman of the Board
  • Howard "Butch" Robertson, Commissioner
  • Donald Oswald Commissioner
  • Delisa Weeks, County Clerk
  • Tina Adamson, County Administrator

Robertson moved and Oswald seconded the motion to approve the minutes as presented. Motion carried.

Town of Eads Board of Trustees meeting minutes - May 12, 2020

PROMO Government - Eads Town Hall - Chris Sorensen

The Regular Meeting of the Town of Eads Board of Trustees was called to order by Mayor Shields, Tuesday May 12, 2020 at 5:00 p.m. in the Town Hall. Town Clerk, Robin Fox, took roll call:

Mayor - Joe D. Shields- Present

Trustees - Present - Terry Riley, Dennis Pearson, Justin McLoud and Kathy McCracken. Karl Eikenberg arrived at 5:05 pm

Absent -  Meghan Buck

Town Clerk- Robin Fox -Present

Assistant Clerk- Barbara Scranton-Present

Kiowa County Public Library reopening Monday

PROMO Government - Kiowa County, Colorado, Courthouse Eads - Chris Sorensen

Kiowa County Public Library is happy to inform you that the variance plan submitted to the Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment by the Kiowa County Commissioners, Kiowa County Public Health Department, and the Kiowa County Hospital District has been approved!

With this news, and the official Kiowa County Public Health Order 1 2020, we are ecstatic to say we will officially be open starting Monday, June 1.

Kiowa County Hospital District Board meeting minutes March 24, 2020

PROMO Government - Medical Weisbrod Memorial Hospital Eads Colorado - Chris Sorensen

The Kiowa County Hospital District and County Board met in regular session on March 24, 2020 at 6:31 p.m. in a virtual meeting via Zoom.

District Board members present were: Mary Eikner, Sylvia Shields, Dennis Pearson, and Priscilla Waggoner. Absent: Cathryn Anderson (called).

County Board members present were: Kevin Davis, Ken Flory, Craig Kerfoot, and Whitney Barnett. Absent: John Negley (called).

Others present: Shannon Dixon, Char Korrell, Ellen Lane, Jessica Hyman, Renay Crain, Meagan Hillman, and Beth Spady.

Call To Order