Plainview

Plainview school calendar – November 10-December 1, 2022

PROMO 660 x 440 School - Plainview - Jeanne Sorensen

November 10

  • 4:00 pm JH Basketball @ Karval

November 16 

  • 2:00 pm Flu Shot Clinic

November 17

  • 11:30 am Senior Citizen Holiday Lunch
  • 5:30 pm Community Basketball

November 18

  • 9:00 am SEBOCES Fall PD

November 21

  • 4:00 pm JH Basketball vs Eads

Nov23-Fri Nov25

  • Thanksgiving Break

December 1

  • Family Game night- Host by Senior Class

Plainview school calendar – October 14-December 2, 2022

PROMO 660 x 440 School - Plainview - Jeanne Sorensen

Thursday, October 13

  • 6:00 am Plainview School Board Meeting

Friday, October 14

  • 8:30 am HS Knowledge Bowl @ Holly

Tuesday, October 18

  • 4:00 pm JH Volleyball vs Holly

Saturday, October 22

  • JH League Volleyball Tournament

Monday, October 24

  • Red Ribbon Week
  • Senior Class Butterbraid Fundraiser Kick-off

Thursday, October 27

  • 5:00 pm- 8:00 pm Fall Carnival

Friday, October 28

    Plainview School District RE-2 2022 School Supply List

    PROMO School - Yellow Bus Blue Sky - iStock - aceshot

    PRE-K 

    • Backpack
    • Blanket & Pillow 
    • Extra change Underwear 
    • 24 pk Crayons
    • 12 pk Colored Pencils 
    • 6 Glue Sticks 
    • 12 pk Washable Markers 
    • 2 Chubby Beginner Pencils 
    • 2 Watercolors
    • Blunt Scissors 
    • 3 bx Kleenex 
    • 2 Clorox Wipes

    K-1 

    • Backpack 
    • 24 count Crayons {Crayola) 
    • 24 #2 pencils (Ticonderoga brand) 
    • 1 Large eraser

    Eastern Kiowa County alumni reunion set for August 6

    PROMO 660 x 440 School - Plainview - Jeanne Sorensen

    Saturday August 6, 2022 

    The Eastern Kiowa County Alumni reunion WILL be held this year Saturday August 6, 2022, at the Eagles Lodge in Lamar.

    More information please contact: 

    Sharon Scott 

    719-727-4663 home 

    719-691-5042 cell

    rsscott@fairpoint.net

    Or

    Jerene DeBono 

    719-688-0432 cell

    jerene.deb@yahoo.com

    Plainview School Calendar April 22-May 13, 2022

    PROMO 660 x 440 School - Plainview - Jeanne Sorensen

    Friday, April 22

    • HS Track @ Rye

    Saturday, April 23

    • Prom

    Thursday, April 28

    • 10:00 am JH Track League Meet @ McClave

    Friday, April 29

    • HS Track @ Rocky Ford

    Saturday, April 30

    • JH Track @ Lamar
    • 2:00 pm Fun Run - Hosted by PHS Cheerleading

    Tuesday May 3

    • JH track @ Burlington

    Wednesday May 4

    • Pre-School Graduation

    Thursday May 5

    • 6:00 pm School Play

    Plainview School Calendar April 5-30, 2022

    PROMO 660 x 440 School - Plainview - Jeanne Sorensen


    Tuesday, April 5 

    • 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm Play Practice (Act 1)  

    Wednesday, April 6 

    • 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm Play Practice (Act 2) 

    Thursday, April 7

    • JH Track @ Limon

    Saturday, April 9 

    • Plainview Community Clean-up Day

    Saturday, April 9

    • HS Track Meet @ Limon

    Tuesday, April 12

    • HS Track @ Yuma

    Thursday, April 14

    • 6:00 pm School Board Meeting

    Friday, April 15